1. #11
    Avatar von ChronosWho Kam, sah und tippte
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2013
    Beiträge
    542
    I see, thats how it is - Please do the following to resolve the problem that you are encountering:

    1. Navigate to the installation folder for the game, which is probably C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Related Designs\Anno 2070\
    2. Right-click on the file AutoPatcher.exe and select to rename the file, then rename the file to be AutoPatcherOLD
    3. Right-click on the file AutoPatcher.exe_swap and rename the file to be AutoPatcher.exe
    4. Start the game again, it may prompt you to restart once again but should work correctly afterwards

    Please let me know if this resolves the problem that you are having.

    Greetings,
    ChronosWho
    Share this post

  2. #12
    Avatar von Freezy13 Neuzugang
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2013
    Beiträge
    8
    Hi Chronos,

    Alright, I've renamed it to AutoPatcherOLD, but there is no AutoPatcher.exe_swap between the files (it is the Steam version, also in the steam folder).
    When I start the game and Reboot, nothing happens.

    Maybe I could add a Autopatcher.exe_swap file perhaps?
    Share this post

  3. #13
    Avatar von ChronosWho Kam, sah und tippte
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2013
    Beiträge
    542
    Hey again!

    Thats weird, it should be there as described here.
    You could probably copy and paste the Autopatcher.exe and rename one to AutoPatcherOld and the other to Autopatcher.exe_swap - but I'm not entirely sure about that, so better have a backup of the original file.

    I'll get back to you as soon as I have the results!

    Greetings,
    ChronosWho
    Share this post

  4. #14
    Avatar von Freezy13 Neuzugang
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2013
    Beiträge
    8
    Hello there!

    So I've read that forumlink and tried your suggestion, but it didn't succeeded.
    I think it could be something to do with the Steam (complete)version.
    Hopefully we can find another "trick" to fix it.

    Anyways thanks for trying to help me out, I appreciate it very much
    Share this post

  5. #15
    Avatar von slaveXIII Neuzugang
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2013
    Beiträge
    3
    Yeah, i lack the Autopatcher_swap file aswell.
    It's a weird "bug".
    Share this post

  6. #16
    Avatar von Freezy13 Neuzugang
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2013
    Beiträge
    8
    So still no solution for this problem? There must be a way to fix it right? It would be a real shame if I threw away my money because of this.
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  7. #17
    Avatar von dmdilks Forum Veteran
    Registriert seit
    Aug 2007
    Ort
    Hanover, Pa.
    Beiträge
    2.566
    This will only work for the retail version and not the Steam version. You have to go ask Steam support about this problem.

    I might be wrong but they do all the updates right. If you got it from Steam you will have fight with them.

    Plus the Mod said in the thread that if you are still having the problem to contact support. I would PM Ubi_AnnickV.
    Share this post

  8. #18
    Avatar von slaveXIII Neuzugang
    Registriert seit
    Jul 2013
    Beiträge
    3
    No, Steam version AND the Uplay version have both the same problem we experience.
    Share this post

  9. #19
    Avatar von dmdilks Forum Veteran
    Registriert seit
    Aug 2007
    Ort
    Hanover, Pa.
    Beiträge
    2.566
    Zitat von slaveXIII Go to original post
    No, Steam version AND the Uplay version have both the same problem we experience.
    I didn't say that you were not having a problem. All I said is that if you are having a problem with the Steam version than you have to talk to Steam or PM Ubi_AnnickV at this thread.

    http://forums-de.ubi.com/showthread....on-Reboot-Loop

    I really hate Steam and most of the games that I have downloaded from them. I always have to do some kind fix to get it to work.
    Share this post

  10. #20
    Avatar von Frittenminister Neuzugang
    Registriert seit
    May 2014
    Beiträge
    1

    Solution

    I had the same problem but I fixed it with this instruction: http://steamcommunity.com/app/48240/...3577787654331/ . Do everything up to step 4 and start the game. The following reboot will work.
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post