PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : Import maps into Anno1404



Retired1936
26-06-10, 15:46
How do I import maps into 1404 from venice. there is a option but i can not figure it out.

AnSuDeSu
27-06-10, 01:34
Sorry, but you can use the Venice-Scenarios only with the Add-On. Can you describe your problem more exactly, please?

If your Problem is to create a scenario for Venice, you must use the new editors who are in your installation folder.

I know, it's bad English. http://forums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Retired1936
27-06-10, 10:25
Thanks for the answer. what I want is to import maps into Ann01404 editor. Tool 2,there is a option but I have no idea how to use it. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

Manic_Xero
27-06-10, 13:17
So you downloaded a map for ANNO 1404 and you'd like to open it with ToolOne?

That's quiet simple:
Choose the right Editor (there are two differnet versions for ANNO 1404 and ANNO 1404: Venice) --> "File" --> "Open". Now browse to your map and open it http://forums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

If you'd like to open a map (a scenario or a map of the endlessgame) - that's not possible.

Retired1936
28-06-10, 10:58
There ar two options in tool 2 editor for Anno 1404 to import maps for both the nort and south island. I am sure they are there for a reason. I want to make a new scenario map from scrach.

Manic_Xero
28-06-10, 16:57
Oh now I know what you mean xD

In the WorldEditorČ for the standard ANNO 1404 are 2 options to insert norther islands and two for southern islands. The sceondary options are for the Addon-islands and they got absolutley no function in WEČ for ANNO 1404.

The second option only works with the tools used to create Addon-maps http://forums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Retired1936
29-06-10, 09:48
Thank you